MAGICAL SUPRISE PARTY

INSPIRATION & FRIENDS in Oestrich-Winkel
This is for you Vici.

Image

Once upon a time I was studying on my universities terrace and dreamed to be somewhere else than in front on my economic textbook. I really didn´t care about whether Robinson Crusoe preferred fish over coconuts and envied him for living on his own island.

From my campus one can easily see a thin and long island, too far away to swim, too close to ignore. As I said, my friends and I suffered from economics and all the other stuff that university life brings along. For some reason, I wanted to thank these friends for suffering with me and being by my side, especially one. Without her, I think Robinson Crusoe would have kicked me right out of my very personal possibility frontier.

So I shared my thoughts with my friends and complained about the impossibility to get over the Rhine and do something extraordinary like a surprise party. But my friend Felix said: „Why not dream big? I have a boat!“.

And that´s when I realized that you can never dream too big as long as you have friends who support every crazy idea, against all odds.

IMG_1921

IMG_1922 

IMG_1930

IMG_1932

IMG_1936

IMG_1953

IMG_1982

IMG_1954

IMG_1959IMG_1960

IMG_1963

IMG_2011

IMG_2017

IMG_2019

IMG_2020

IMG_2015

Kommentar verfassen

