CHIC CHICKEN

This is for my indian friends from EBS.

This year I met some incredible young indian students who I liked from the first moment on. I was  attributed as their buddy. In return they nominated me for our annual Deans Award which I was handed out this week. I was really touched and grateful for this action. In the begining of this semester I just tried to make them feel welcomed and integrated them in our intern and my peer group, but after the time I realized they also integrated me to their indian group by explaining me the indian culture, showing me how to wear a sari and cooking indian food. I loved their Chicken Kadai from the first moment on and can’t wait to eat it over & over again in Bangalore! So in gratefulness to you unbelieveably positive, friendly and helpful guys, I´ll post my  version of a german chicken recipy for you.

IMG_4664

What do you need?

  • Chicken breasts (1 pp)
  • 1 Paprika
  • Paprika powder
  • 1 Shallot
  • 1 clove of garlic
  • Butter & olive oil
  • Fleur de Sel & fresh colorful pepper
  • 1 small dried chilli
  • Lemon & White wine to deglace the chicken
  • Cream & crème fraiche
  • Tomatoe paste
  • Mustard
  • 1 tablespoon of honey
  • Fig-mustard
  • 1 tablespoon of honey
  • Cherry tomatoes
  • Basmati rice

What do you do?

You marinate the chicken like this: Cut the onion, half the paprika, the garlic, the chili and put them in a bowl. Insert the chicken in the bowl and adjust some olive oil, some butter, some paprika powder, the honey, the mustard & the fig-mustard, some squeezed cherry tomatoes, the tomatoe mark the salt and the pepper. Rub the marinate into the chicken gently and let marinate for 1 hour.

Cook the water for the rice (or do the absorbtion methods, where you insert the rice in the cold water) and prepare the rice. The way you cook the rice is mapped in the rice package.

Cut the other half of the paprika in slides.

Now fry the marinated chicken till it´s dark brown and insert the marinate bit by bit. When the water is nearly evaporated you deglace the chicken with some lemon & white wine.

Get it out of the pan and arrange it with the paprika, the sauce and the rice (if you want to built a little rice tower like me you can easily insert the rice in a cup and evert it.) Apply some fresh pepper on top and enjoy it with the remaining wine!

IMG_4667

अच्छी भूख !

2 Gedanken zu “CHIC CHICKEN

Kommentar verfassen

