MINI-PAK CHOI FROM CHINATOWN

This is for my parents.

Sorry for always raiding your fridge when I´m home. The last time I went to my parents I stole their last Mini-Pak Choi which we all like a lot. I don´t know when my family started their passion for this asian vegetable, but I definitely begun loving them when I had something like a date in London and the guy introduced me to China Town and its restaurants where we were eating Crispy Canton Duck with pancakes and curbed Baozi. Along my new London-favorite-Menu I tried the first time ever the Mini-Pak Choi. Back in germany i made a little jump of happiness when I discovered them in the super market. So I tell you how it´s done how I do them.

IMG_5533

What do you need?

  • 1 package of -big surprise- Mini-Pak…wait for it… Choi
  • 1 Apple
  • 1 tbl spoon of soy sauce
  • 1 tbl spoon of white wine
  • 1 tea spoon of honey
  • Olive oil & butter
  • Fleur de Sel & fresh pepper
  • Dried Chili

What do you do?

You cut the apple and fry the one half together with the Pak Choi in the pan (in butter and the dried chili). Make sure the bottom of the Pak Choi is getting fast warm than the top (as it´s very sensitive). Adjust the salt and deglace everything with the honey, whine & soy sauce  (process will be 15 min in total). Arrange it on a plate with the remaining raw apple, adjust olive oil & pepper and there you go my little hobby cook.

Nam nam nam, i miss London. Damn.

Kommentar verfassen

