PASTA IN „WALDPILZRAHMSAUCE“ WITH BEEF STRIPES IN WINE SAUCE

This is for you Adrian.

I wasn´t always a food blogger – in fact I was just a really bad cooker. Being dependent hungry kids with no clue how to prepare food in a way that you could actually eat it, my brother Adri and I were talented enough to make instant food (clap! clap!). We always ate „5 Minuten Terrine in Waldpilzrahmsauce“ until I grew up and decided to spend more time in the kitchen for my dishes than 5 minutes. We lived apart, we lived together – my way of cooking changed, and you´re far from the eye but as you´re close to the heart you can still inspire me and my recipes – even with such „recipes“ we applied back than. Talking about simplicity: I always cook with love as I am convinced it tastes only really delicious if you do – thinking of you makes this process pretty easy.

I love you!

IMG_7258

What do you need?

  • „Wellenspätzle“ or Tagliatelle
  • A bunch of parsley
  • Button Mushrooms
  • Shiitake
  • Oyster mushrooms
  • Yellow boletes
  • Chanterelles
  • 1 Steak per person (take whatever you like)
  • White & red wine for deglazing the sauce
  • Cream
  • Crème fraîche
  • Onions/shallots
  • Garlic
  • Butter
  • Salt & fresh pepper
  • 3 bay leaves

IMG_7250 IMG_7249

What do you do?

Cut and fry the onions & garlic with the mushrooms and deglaze them with some white wine. In another pan you prepare the steaks: 3 min per side and deglaze them with red wine with bay leaves. Cut it into slices and use the pretty ones for the decoration (those who are still bloody in the middle). While you start cooking the pasta you put the cream & the crème fraîche in the sauce (Mix the boiling of the mushrooms and those of the steak) and add some seasoning like salt & pepper. When the pasta is finished you apply the sauce, some parsley, the „pretty“ steak pieces and fresh pepper. YumYum!

IMG_7260

IMG_7265

My note for my roomate Phil.

4 Gedanken zu “PASTA IN „WALDPILZRAHMSAUCE“ WITH BEEF STRIPES IN WINE SAUCE

Kommentar verfassen

