NOSTALGIC BLUE CHEESE GNOCCHI

This is for you Europe.

Since more that a week I now live in Bangalore with my „BFF“ Gunnar. I am fascinated by Bangalore, it´s traffic „rules“, the people, the mentality…and the food. To be honest despite of being a lover of the indian cuisine (chicken masala: yummy!) I find it difficult to adapt to such a new way of eating (Spoons instead of fork & knife – or simply hands) every day. So as much as I look forward for this crazy different culture and its kitchen I miss my mommy’s food or simply a slice of german bread with butter & salt. One of the latest dishes I made was one pasta recipe my mum always used to make. As our Meenakshi Mall doesn´t offer the ingredients I am used to cook with I have to adapt to new eating mentalities and be nostalgic about food I´ll be missing for the next months.

IMG_7619

What do you need?

  • 1 package of gnocchi for 2 persons is plenty enough
  • 1 blue cheese (250 g)
  • 1 package of cream (250 ml)
  • Fresh pepper
  • Walnuts to sprinkle on top of the dish (unless you are allergic to nuts like Marvin)
  • Some butter

What do you do?

Well this dish is one of the easiest and cheapest recipes I know so don´t worry, you barley can do it wrong.

IMG_7617

Put some butter in the pan and melt the blue cheese in it – it may go faster if you cut it in pieces before – and insert the cream without boiling the sauce. In the meantime boil the water for the gnocchi and let them simmer till they are ready (for the advised 2 or 3 minutes as the package indicates). Arrange everything on a plate and scatter fresh pepper and some crushed walnuts and be prepared to have some yummy in your tummy.

3 Gedanken zu “NOSTALGIC BLUE CHEESE GNOCCHI

Kommentar verfassen

