FRESH PEPPER

This is for you, people who cook only with fresh ingredients.

IMG_1850

Have you ever seen fresh pepper? If you are so lucky to have, I must admit I have never been fortunate enough. One day my dad called me in the kitchen and showed me what you are seeing in the pictures. He told me it was fresh pepper. I must tell you, I always try to only use fresh ingredients and obtain knowledge on its origin. But pepper? I kind of never thought about it.

It was just there.

My father explained me, that one of his patients had a pepper tree in her garden in Spain.

IMG_1849

I think it is beautiful and this pepper remembered me to always ask where are the food and the ingredients that we eat and use coming from?

Kommentar verfassen

