BEEF TARTAR

This is for you Felix

I always hated Tartar. Rare beef? I mean I always liked Carpaccio but the amount of meat in this dish kind of confused me. Since Vienna is my next place-to-be, we visited a nice Restaurant together with a cute couple, Magda being vegan, Felix not-so-being vegan. I myself decided to order Tartar, which was on the menu, for the very first time ever in my life.

Being inspired about how much I surprisingly liked it and how nice the atmosphere and the adorable people were gave me the courage to try it myself.

IMG_2358

Check it out & let me know what you think!

What do you need?

  • Beef Tartar as much as you wish (has to be extremely fresh, buy it on the same day you serve it)
  • Some capers (2-3 per person)
  • Some Anchovies (2-3 per person)
  • 1 egg per person
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Mustard (1 small spoon of honey per person)
  • Some parsley
  • 1/2 onion per person
  • 1 garlic glove
  • Some olive oil
  • pickled cucumber
  • if you wish some cream cheese (non-compulsory)

IMG_2362

What do you do?

Cut the onions and the rest into pieces and mix the ingredients together. Season the tartar and arrange it with some toast or dark bread, such as it pleasures your.

I had mine also with some cream cheese, but that’s just preference.

Good luck!

IMG_2240 IMG_2241

IMG_2249 IMG_2245

img_2248

IMG_2251 IMG_2248

IMG_2255 IMG_2260

IMG_2365 IMG_2364

IMG_2366 IMG_2367

IMG_2359 IMG_2371

IMG_2369

3 Gedanken zu “BEEF TARTAR

  1. I’ve never made tartare even though it’s one of my favorite things on earth. I just don’t have a reliable beef source. But yours looks perfect, and I love how you made little sandwiches with the tartare!!!

    1. Same here! I just tried it several times and was a „beef tartar virgin“ before, haha. I just went through all possible recipes and combined all ingredients that were pleasent to me. The beef we got from a butcher close by – maybe you just bravely try one out you trust? Anyway good luck 🙂 And soon I’ll post a Tuna-tartar, maybe you like this one too!

Kommentar verfassen

